IOStoken

arturvaMay 1, 2018201
iostoken

Internet services or iOS is a blockchain platform designed to give users a completely decentralized way of sharing Internet services and digital goods. It also allows developers to deploy large-scale decentralized applications with the ability to support a massive number of users.

What does the company/project do?

The technical document of IOS mentions the importance of services with the growth of the platform. In the document, there is a quote from Edward Felton:

“The secret of Internet success was its openness to” new services “.

With this in mind, iOS aims to present a platform on which developers can create better services for the ecosystem of the blockchain.

How does iOS work?

In IOS, all intelligent IoT devices, such as computing devices, self-propelled vehicles, drones, unmanned terminals and data storage devices, can be considered as the nodes on the network.

IOS has “first-class nodes” that support all the technical functions of the network and serve as network support devices, service providers, and law enforcement agencies. This is similar to the idea of a “citizen of the first class” in Java.

Devices that cannot function as first-class nodes (for example, due to resource constraints) can run an easy-to-use IOS client using simplified payment verification (SPV) to confirm transactions. With this system, each node has a unique hash identifier to ensure that it can be effectively registered, discovered, and processed.

Meanwhile, users interact with the IOS blockchain through an account. The account contains all personal information, including the digital assets and other relevant data.

Another key feature of IOS is the Hyper Universe or HUDS distributed system. Thanks to it, IOS is committed to providing a client capable of hosting a wide range of service providers, including everything from independent small business owners to corporate services such as Amazon or Alibaba. HUDS is a hosting system in which users and service providers can store files or metadata on multiple network nodes.

IOS blockchain

The IOS blockchain is designed to provide security and scalability. The blockchain has four unique characteristics that differ from other modern blockchains:

Proof of Likelihood:

Proof of likelihood is a randomized proof of an agreed consensus. The “likelihood” of a node is associated with such factors as the balance of IOS tokens, reviews, user behavior, etc. The blockchain uses the accelerated mechanism of Byzantine error, which allows selecting a set of nodes for the next block.

Effective Distributed Block (EDS):

Blockchain uses the core network of the chain, reducing the load on processing transactions on each validator, thereby increasing the overall processing performance linearly with the size of new members.

Atomix:

The IOS block diagram uses Atomix, the Atomic Commit protocol, to conduct transactions atomically through debris. This system ensures that all transactions are either committed or interrupted atomically – even when they affect the IOS state shutdown distributed across multiple fragments.

Microstate Blocks:

The IOS block diagram uses the classic distributed principles of control points to periodically create consistent, collectively signed states. The microstate blocks of the system minimize storage and update costs, helping new or emergency validators quickly catch up with the current state of the block.

In general, the proof of credibility is designed as an innovative new consensus mechanism that eliminates the need for energy-intensive proof of the protocol of work.

Features and Benefits of iOS

What makes IOS and IOS blockchain better than competing blockchain? Here are some of the features and benefits of IOS:

Reliable: with blockchain IOS, each unit correctly and continuously processes the assigned transactions without downtime.

Safe: transactions are performed atomically or interrupted, both between and within the blocks.

Scalability. As the number of users in the IOS ecosystem increases, the throughput of the IOS chain increases.

Minimal storage: the IOS block diagram reduces the transaction history for the validators on the periodically generated block status summary.

Low latency: the IOS block diagram provides a low latency for transaction confirmation, allowing millions of transactions per second.

Conclusion

IOS or the Internet service is the next-generation blockchain that revolves around the use of IOST. IOST signs were sold in January 2018 during the ICO, which was available only to institutional investors.

One of several unique advantages of IOS is the use of “proof of likelihood” as a consensus mechanism. This mechanism works similarly to the proof of a share but takes into account the reputation of the nodes.


  • TEAM
  • ICO
  • Useful links

IOS is headed by co-founders Terrence Wang, Jimmy Chung, Ray Xiao, Bosch Lee and Kelvin Tan.

The company received investments from ZhenFund, Sequoia, Matrix Partners, Banyan Capital, Metropolis VC, INBlockchain, and others.

Investors

The first addition to the exchanges: January 16, 2018 

Price: 1 IOST = 0.023 $

IOS tokens are called IOST. In total, we have 21 billion IOST. These are ERC20 tokens that can be converted from 1: 1 with existing IOS tokens when a stable version of IOS is started.

No public sale is held for IOST. The sale of tokens was only open to institutional investors. Private sale was completed in early January 2018.

40% of the total volume of deliveries of tokens was allocated during the sale of the private token. 35% were reserved for use by the IOS Foundation for the development and development of ecosystems. 12.5% ​​were aimed at ensuring that the community was used as incentives in the ecosystem. 10% were reserved for the team, and 2.5% were given to early investors and advisers.

IOStoken

arturvaМай 1, 2018234
iostoken

iOS это блокчейн платформа, предназначенная для предоставления пользователям полностью децентрализованного способа совместного использования интернет-услуг и цифровых товаров. Она также позволяет разработчикам развертывать широкомасштабные децентрализованные приложения с возможностью поддержки большого количества пользователей.

Что делает компания / проект?

В техническом документе IOS упоминается важность услуг с ростом платформы, а также цитата Эдвард Фелтон:

«Секрет успеха Интернета заключался в его открытости к« новым услугам ».

Имея это в виду, iOS стремится представить платформу, на которой разработчики могут создавать более качественные услуги для экосистемы блокчейна.

Как работает iOS?

В IOS, все интеллектуальные устройства IoT, такие как вычислительные системы, самоходные транспортные средства, беспилотные самолеты, беспилотные терминалы и устройства хранения данных, могут рассматриваться как узлы сети.

IOS имеет «первоклассные узлы», которые поддерживают все технические функции и служат сетевыми устройствами саппорта, поставщиками услуг и правоохранительными органами. Это похоже на идею «гражданина первого класса» на Java.

Устройства, которые не могут функционировать в качестве первоклассных узлов (например, из-за ограничений ресурсов), могут запускать простой в использовании клиент IOS с использованием упрощенной проверки платежей (SPV) для подтверждения транзакций. В этой системе каждый узел имеет уникальный хеш-идентификатор, чтобы гарантировать, что он может быть эффективно зарегистрирован, обнаружен и обработан.

Между тем, пользователи взаимодействуют с блокчейном IOS через учетную запись. Она содержит всю личную информацию, включая цифровые активы и другие важные данные.

Еще одной особенностью IOS является распределенная система Hyper Universe или HUDS. Благодаря ей IOS стремится предоставить клиенту с соответствующими мощностями для хостинга, широкий спектр поставщиков услуг, от независимых владельцев малого бизнеса до корпоративных гигантов, таких как Amazon и Alibaba. HUDS – это система хостинга, в которой пользователи и поставщики услуг могут хранить файлы или метаданные на нескольких сетевых узлах.

IOS блокчейн

Система IOS предназначена для обеспечения безопасности и масштабируемости. Данный блокчейн имеет четыре уникальные характеристики, которые отличаются от других современных блок-цепочек:

Доказательство правдоподобия:

Доказательство правдоподобия – это рандомизированное доказательство согласованного консенсуса. «Вероятность» узла связана с такими факторами, как баланс токенов IOS, обзоры, поведение пользователя и т. д. Блокчейн использует ускоренный механизм византийской ошибки, что позволяет выбирать оптимальный набор узлов для следующего блока.

Эффективный распределенный блок (EDS):

Blockchain использует базовую сеть цепочки, уменьшая нагрузку на транзакции обработки на каждом валидаторе, тем самым увеличивая общую производительность обработки согласно количеству новых пользователей.

Atomix:

IOS использует Atomix, протокол Atomic Commit, для проведения транзакций атомарно через разрозненные фрагменты. Эта система гарантирует, что все транзакции совершаются или прерываются атомарно, даже когда они влияют на закрытие состояния IOS, распределенное по нескольким фрагментам.

Micro State Blocks:

Блокчейн IOS использует классические распределенные принципы контрольных точек для периодического создания согласованных, коллективно подписанных состояний. Микро состоятельные блоки системы минимизируют затраты на хранение и обновление, помогая новым или критическим валидаторам быстро оценить текущее состояние блока.

В целом доказательство достоверности разработано как инновационный новый консенсусный механизм, который устраняет необходимость в энергоемких доказательствах протокола работы.

Особенности и преимущества iOS

Что делает IOS и IOS blockchain лучше, чем конкурирующие блокчейн системы? Рассмотрим некоторые из особенностей и преимуществ IOS:

  • Надежность: с IOS каждый блок правильно и непрерывно обрабатывает назначенные транзакции без простоя.
  • Безопасность: транзакции выполняются атомарно или прерываются, как между блоками, так и внутри них.
  • Масштабируемость: По мере увеличения количества пользователей в экосистеме IOS, пропускная способность сети IOS увеличивается.
  • Минимальное хранение: IOS уменьшает историю транзакций для валидаторов в сводке состояния, сгенерированной периодически.
  • Низкая латентность: блокчейн система IOS обеспечивает низкую задержку для подтверждения транзакции, позволяя миллионы транзакций в секунду.

Дорожная карта проекта

Заключение

IOS – это блокчейн следующего поколения, в основе которого лежит использование IOST. Токены IOST были проданы в январе 2018 года во время ICO, которое было доступно только институциональным инвесторам.

Одним из нескольких уникальных преимуществ IOS является использование «доказательства вероятности» в качестве консенсусного механизма. Этот механизм работает аналогично доказательству доли, но учитывает репутацию узлов.


  • Команда
  • ICO
  • Полезные ссылки

IOS возглавляют соучредители Терренс Ван, Джимми Чунг, Рэй Сяо, Босх Ли и Келвин Тан.

Компания получила инвестиции от ZhenFund, Sequoia, Matrix Partners, Banyan Capital, Metropolis VC, INBlockchain и других.

Инвесторы

Первое добавление на  биржи: 16 января 2018 г. 

Цена: 1 IOST = 0.023 $

Монеты IOS называются IOST. В общей сложности выпущено 21 миллиард IOST. Это маркеры ERC20, которые могут быть конвертированы с 1: 1 с существующими токенами IOS при запуске стабильной версии IOS.

Публичная продажа IOST не проводится. Для покупки эта монета была открыта только институциональным инвесторам. Частная продажа была завершена в начале января 2018 года.

40% от общего объема токенов было выделено на продаже токена. 35% были зарезервированы для использования Фондом IOS для развития экосистемы. 12,5% были направлены на обеспечение того, чтобы сообщество использовалось в качестве стимулов в экосистеме. 10% были зарезервированы для команды, а 2,5% были предоставлены ранним инвесторам и советникам.