Basic Attention Token

June 11, 2018165
Basic-Attention-Token-e1521551760579-678x381

Basic Attention Token (BAT) is an Ethereum-based token that you can use to access various advertising services and services to attract attention to the Brave platform – a new digital advertising system on the blockchain. User behavior is tracked using the Brave browser, and users who publish content receive an appropriate reward in BAT.

What does the company / project do?

BAT will be the so-called “user’s attention”, which means that this token will be equal to some quantitative representation of the ads shown to users.

The team wants to create a system that will not allow other trackers to monitor your presence on the Internet. If you decide that you want to see ads, you will be rewarded with BAT tokens and will see only those ads that are produced only from your activity at the browser level.

The ecosystem will include publishers, consumers, and advertisers. The advertiser will buy BAT tokens to exchange them for the attention of users and pay publishers. Publishers are going to receive payments in BAT, and then exchange for real money. If users want, they can view the ads and get some BAT for that.

Digital Advertising Issues

This area is now oversaturated with fraudulent organizations, torrent trackers, and malicious programs flooding resources with advertising direct proof of this.

But the field of digital advertising is very promising, but due to the use of ad blockers, the AdBlock type is causing damage to this area of $ 7.2 billion. According to rough estimates, the AdBlock program is installed on 600 million devices, and this greatly distorts information about the number of users to whom advertising comes.

Users

50% of the usual mobile user data is spent on downloading advertisements and trackers, which means that users spend more on data plans every month than necessary

On average, mobile devices take about 5 seconds, on average

Ads reduce the battery life of the phone by as much as 21%

Large media sites can hold up to 70 trackers on one page, which means that the privacy of each user is constantly broken

Malicious programs, including malicious advertising and redemption, rose 132% in one year.

Publishers are afraid

Google and Facebook receive a huge share of advertising revenue, resulting in about 73% of all advertising dollars and 99% of the total growth

Revenues in the publishing industry decreased by 66%

Bots spent $ 7.2 billion on fraud in the industry last year

Over 600 million phones and desktops launch adware blocking software

Publishers try to seamlessly monetize value-added services without losing users and without degrading the quality of their product

Advertisers lose

Advertisers are fighting for access to good information about what they are paying for

Marketers can be deceived by fictitious sites or rogue bots

Targeting is not accurate, which means that users are more likely to ignore advertising when advertising is not relevant to their needs

Decision

BAT is based on the chain of Ethereum. This is a decentralized, transparent digital exchange of ads, which is based on two main parts: the main token of attention (BAT) and Brave Browser.

Brave is a unique type of browser launched last year. An open source, the privacy-oriented browser blocks violations and tracking, while allowing publishers to generate revenue from advertising. Brave Browser uses a register system that anonymously captures the user’s attention in a way that accurately rewards publishers.

The main token of attention, meanwhile, is the unit of exchange between publishers, advertisers and users. The token is received from – or denominated – by the user’s attention. Attention, as mentioned above, can be defined as “concentrated mental interaction”. In this case, users focus on advertising.

At the core of the ecosystem, the main focus of attention is on the two parts mentioned above. Basically, Brave Browser knows where users spend their time, which means that the browser can be used to calculate and reward publishers with BAT. This leads to the creation of a transparent and efficient market for digital advertising, based on the blockchain.

All benefits: publishers receive more revenue because intermediaries and fraud are reduced. Users who prefer to receive less advertising, but more advertising-oriented, are less susceptible to malware. And advertisers get better information about their costs.

Here are the advantages for each of the three parties that make up the ecosystem of digital advertising:

Users: Users get BAT to focus on advertising. The user’s attention is controlled confidentially on the device using the Brave browser, and the user’s personal data never leaves his device.

Advertisers: Advertisers achieve higher ROI, improve targeting, and reduce fraud.

Publishers: Publishers receive BAT based on user’s attention. As for inefficiency decreases, incomes increase.

One of the key components of BAT is the “Anonymous Shield”, which protects users. This screen does not allow advertisers and publishers to collect information from users or track them through the Internet.

Development prospects

The Basic Attention Token cryptocurrency project and the new high-speed browser Brave has a significant potential for development. The idea of creation offers the user a comfortable environment for using the Internet, as well as the opportunity to receive a reward for certain activities.

In such conditions, the proposed advertisement will be aimed at what the user needs. Unclaimed and obtrusive offers, fraudulent and malicious links are excluded. At the same time, Brave browser guarantees the high speed of data processing and system performance.

The relevance of the project was confirmed by the May 2010 ICO Basic Attention Token – about a billion coins were sold in a minute, the total amount of attracted investments is about 35 million dollars. Such indicators emphasize the relevance of the platform among companies and ordinary users.

Conclusion

Analysts confirm the prospects of the Basic Attention Token project – even if the user is not interested in high-quality advertising, it will receive an excellent fast browser for working on the Internet. Advertisers for their part receive an analysis tool that offers up-to-date information about user activity.

The Basic Attention Token project eventually becomes profitable for all its participants, but for some users, it also has negative consequences. Special attention is paid to the protection of copyright holders – torrents and other sites with pirated content will also be blocked.

As a result, Brave browser becomes an ordered tool for Internet access. Due to active user and investor support, the Basic Attention Token project has a significant potential for further development.


  • Team
  • ICO
  • Useful links

The creator of Brave browser and BAT cryptocurrency is Brandon H. – well-known IT community as the creator of JavaScript language, and one of the creators of Mozilla’s Internet browser. Brandon Eich is confident that his project will be successful because the digital advertising sector is now very inaccurate. This is due to the fact that advertisers have not exactly accurate information about the target audience where they place ads because it often happens that to promote the site, it sends “bots”, which confuses the description of the average user.

Brian Bondi (co-founder, leading developer of browsers)

Yan Zhu

Security & Privacy Engineering

EFF Fellow. Previously: Yahoo, Tor Project, HTTPS Everywhere, Privacy Badger

Scott Locklin

BAT Smart Contracts & Economics

Co-founded Kerf Software. Machine Learning, Forecasting & Quantitative Finance

Bradley Richter

Brand & Interaction Design

Previously: EFI/Fiery, Co-creator: eBeam & Luidia, Percipo. Advising Circullio

Catherine Corre

Communications

Previously: AOL, Netscape

Marshall Rose

Ledger & Wallet Systems

PhD, UC Irvine. Creator: SNMP; Previously on the Internet Engineering Task Force

Sale of tokens: May 31, 2017

ICO Token Price: 1 BAT = 0.035 USD

The first addition on exchanges: June 1, 2017

Price: 1 BAT = 0.168 $

Basic Attention Token

arturvaМай 15, 2018263
Basic-Attention-Token-e1521551760579-678x381

Basic Attention Token (BAT) – это токен, основанный на Ethereum, который вы можете использовать для доступа к различным рекламным услугам, чтобы привлечь внимание к платформе Brave – новой цифровой рекламной системы на блокчейне. Поведение пользователя отслеживается с использованием браузера «Brave», а пользователи, публикующие контент, получают соответствующую награду в BAT.

Чем занимается компания / проект?

BAT будет так называемым «вниманием пользователя» (“user’s attention”), что означает, что этот токен будет равен некоторому количественному представлению объявлений, показанных пользователям.

Команда хочет создать систему, которая не позволит другим трекерам контролировать ваше присутствие в Интернете. Если вы решите, что хотите видеть рекламу, вы будете вознаграждены токенами BAT и увидите только те объявления, которые производятся только из вашей активности на уровне браузера.

Экосистема будет включать издателей, потребителей и рекламодателей. Рекламодатель будет покупать токены BAT, чтобы обменять их на внимание пользователей и платить издателям. Издатели получат платежи в BAT, а затем обменяются на реальные деньги. Если пользователи захотят, они могут просматривать объявления и получать некоторые BAT для этого.

Проблемы цифровой рекламы

Эта область теперь перенасыщена мошенническими организациями, торрент-трекерами и вредоносными программами, наводняющими ресурсы, с прямой рекламой.

Но область цифровой рекламы очень перспективна, но из-за использования рекламных блокировщиков тип AdBlock наносит ущерб этой области в 7,2 миллиарда долларов. По приблизительным оценкам, программа AdBlock установлена ​​на 600 миллионов устройств, и это сильно искажает информацию о количестве пользователей, к которым идет реклама.

Пользователи

50% обычных мобильных пользовательских данных тратится на загрузку рекламных объявлений и трекеров, что означает, что пользователи тратят больше на планы данных каждый месяц, чем необходимо.

В среднем, мобильные устройства занимают в среднем около 5 секунд

Объявления сокращают время автономной работы телефона на 21%

Большие медиа-сайты могут содержать до 70 трекеров на одной странице, что означает, что конфиденциальность каждого пользователя постоянно нарушается

Вредоносные программы, включая вредоносную рекламу и выкуп, выросли на 132% за год.

Страх издателей

Google и Facebook получают огромную долю доходов от рекламы, в результате имеют 73% всех рекламных долларов и 99% от общего роста

Доходы в издательской индустрии сократились на 66%

Боты потратили 7,2 миллиарда долларов на мошенничество в отрасли в прошлом году

Более 600 миллионов телефонов и настольных компьютеров запускают программное обеспечение для блокировки рекламного ПО

Издатели пытаются беспрепятственно монетизировать услуги с добавленной стоимостью без потери пользователей и без ухудшения качества своего продукта

Рекламодатели проигрывают

Рекламодатели борются за доступ к хорошей информации о том, за что они платят

Маркетологи могут быть обмануты фиктивными сайтами или жуликами

Таргетинг не является точным, что означает, что пользователи с большей вероятностью игнорируют рекламу, когда реклама не имеет отношения к их потребностям

Решение

BAT основан на блокчейне Ethereum. Это децентрализованный, прозрачный цифровой обмен объявлениями, который основан на двух основных частях: BAT и Brave Browser.

Brave – это уникальный тип браузера, запущенный в прошлом году. Браузер с открытым исходным кодом, ориентированный на конфиденциальность, блокирует нарушения и отслеживание, позволяя издателям получать доход от рекламы. Brave Browser использует систему регистров, которая анонимно захватывает внимание пользователя таким образом, который точно вознаграждает издателей.

Между тем BAT – это единица обмена между издателями, рекламодателями и пользователями. Токен получен от – или деноминирован – с точки зрения пользователя. BAT, как упоминалось выше, можно определить, как «сосредоточенное умственное взаимодействие». В этом случае пользователи сосредотачиваются на рекламе.

В центре экосистемы основное внимание уделяется двум упомянутым выше частям. В основном, Brave Browser знает, где пользователи тратят свое время, а это значит, что браузер можно использовать для расчета и награждения издателей BAT. Это приводит к созданию прозрачного и эффективного рынка цифровой рекламы на основе блокчейна.

Все преимущества: издатели получают больше дохода, потому что посредники и мошенничество сокращаются. Пользователи, которые предпочитают получать меньше рекламы, но более ориентированные на рекламу, менее восприимчивы к вредоносным программам. Рекламодатели получают лучшую информацию об их расходах.

Вот преимущества для каждой из трех сторон, составляющих экосистему цифровой рекламы:

Пользователи: Пользователи получают BAT, чтобы сосредоточиться на рекламе. Внимание пользователя контролируется конфиденциально на устройстве с использованием браузера Brave, и личные данные пользователя никогда не покидают его устройство.

Рекламодатели: рекламодатели достигают более высокой рентабельности инвестиций, улучшают таргетинг и уменьшают мошенничество.

Издатели: издатели получают BAT на основе внимания пользователя. По мере снижения неэффективности доходы увеличиваются.

Одним из ключевых компонентов BAT является «Anonymous Shield», который защищает пользователей. Эта система не позволяет рекламодателям и издателям собирать информацию у пользователей или отслеживать их через Интернет.

Перспективы развития

Проект криптовалюты BAT и новый высокоскоростной браузер Brave имеют значительный потенциал для развития. Идея создания предлагает пользователю удобную среду для использования Интернета, а также возможность получить вознаграждение за определенные виды деятельности.

В таких условиях предлагаемая реклама будет направлена на то, что нужно пользователю. Невостребованные и навязчивые предложения, мошеннические и вредоносные ссылки исключаются. В то же время Brave браузер гарантирует высокую скорость обработки данных и производительность системы.

Актуальность проекта была подтверждена ICO токена в мае 2010 года – около миллиарда монет было продано через минуту, общая сумма привлеченных инвестиций составляет около 35 миллионов долларов. Такие показатели подчеркивают актуальность платформы среди компаний и обычных пользователей.

Вывод

Аналитики подтверждают перспективы проекта Basic Attention Token – даже если пользователь не заинтересован в высококачественной рекламе, он получит превосходный быстрый браузер для работы в Интернете. Рекламодатели со своей стороны получают инструмент анализа, который предлагает самую свежую информацию о деятельности пользователя.

Проект «BAT» в конечном итоге становится прибыльным для всех его участников, но для некоторых пользователей он также имеет негативные последствия. Особое внимание уделяется защите владельцев авторских прав – торренты и другие сайты с пиратским контентом также будут заблокированы.

В результате браузер Brave становится упорядоченным инструментом для доступа в Интернет. Благодаря активной поддержке пользователей и инвесторов, проект «BAT» имеет значительный потенциал для дальнейшего развития.


  • КОМАНДА
  • ICO
  • Полезные ссылки

Создателем браузера Brave и криптовалюты BAT является Brandon H. – известное ИТ-сообщество как создатель Java Script и один из создателей браузера Mozilla. Брэндон Эйх уверен, что его проект будет успешным, потому что сектор цифровой рекламы сейчас очень неточный. Это связано с тем, что рекламодатели не имеют точной информации о целевой аудитории, где размещают рекламу, потому что часто бывает так, что для продвижения сайта он отправляет «ботов», что смущает описание пользователя.

Брайан Бонди (соучредитель, ведущий разработчик браузеров)

Ян Чжу

Безопасность и конфиденциальность

Член EFF. Ранее: Yahoo, Tor Project, HTTPS Everywhere, Privacy Badger

Скотт Локлин

Смарт-контракты и экономика

Соучредительное программное обеспечение Kerf. Машиноведение, прогнозирование и количественное финансирование

Брэдли Рихтер

Дизайн бренда и взаимодействия

Ранее: EFI / Fiery, соавтор: eBeam & Luidia, Percipo. Консультирование Circullio

Кэтрин Корр

Коммуникации

Ранее: AOL, Netscape

Маршалл Роуз

Ledger & Wallet системы

PhD, UC Irvine. Создатель: SNMP; Ранее в целевой группе Internet Engineering

Продажа токенов: 31 мая 2017 г.

Цена токена в ICO: 1 BAT = 0.035 USD

Первое добавление на фондовые биржи: 1 июня 2017 г.

Цена: 1 BAT = 0.168 $