AppCoin

arturvaMay 2, 2018237
20180113213032

AppCoin wants to invent savings in applications, using blockchain and digital markers. The project is developed by Aptoide, a mobile applications store.

AppCoins will be used by developers to advertise their application or game in the application store. Developers can pay users of AppCoins in exchange for two minutes of their attention. AppCoins can also be used for in-app purchases.

What does the company/project do?

The digital currency is already supported by the Aptoide application store, which has 200 million active users and 4 billion downloads of applications according to the data posted on the AppCoins.io website. Based on this information, AppCoins states that:

“The first ICO serves 200 million users.”

What problems does AppCoins try to solve?

The problem is an opaque and inefficient application economy.

By 2020, 4 billion people will have smartphones. The potential of the application economy is greater than ever, but it still has three main problems:

  • The inefficiency of mobile advertising. There are several intermediaries between the developer and the user, which reduces the transparency and potential return for developers.
  • Inaccessibility of purchases in applications. Today, only 5% of smartphone users make purchases in applications, and payment intermediaries increase the total cost.
  • The application verification process is not transparent. It is still difficult to confirm the authenticity of developers, and there is no universal approach used by application stores.

How does AppCoins work?

The project plans to use blockchain technology and smart contracts to solve all of above problems for developers and users. This is an open and distributed protocol for application stores. Although AppCoins is already integrated into the Aptoide application repository, it can also be integrated into other application stores in the future.

“This is a new universal language in the application economy,” explains the introductory video posted on AppCoins.io.

The platform is based on the Ethereum blockchain. Here are the main processes that users and developers can use to interact with each other on the platform:

  • Advertising intermediaries are no longer present in the platform system; the only payment goes to the app store and the hardware manufacturer. Otherwise, developers and users make transactions in a seamless, low-cost environment.
  • Let’s suppose that a developer wants to encourage users to use their application. This developer may charge a fee for the “cost per installation”. With the usual advertising networks, developers pay a high fee, and most of this fee goes to the intermediaries. Users do not receive anything.
  • Everything works differently with AppCoins. Developers can adjust the cost of the marketing campaign for each installation. Suppose a developer is willing to pay $ 1 for each application installation. The user installs this developer application. The developer pays $ 1 to the platform, and the user who installed the application earns $ 0.85.
  • Developers have a reputation on the platform. This reputation is based on the history of transactions in stores. Therefore, even if the developer is new to a particular application store, this developer can gain a strong reputation due to his previous transactional history.
  • All information is stored in a blockchain, which simplifies the approval of applications through application stores.
  • Purchases in applications are also designed to create greater profits for developers. Fewer intermediaries, which means that developers get more money from each purchase in the application. Using a cryptocurrency, such as AppCoins, also leads to smooth payments – so developers pay fewer fees than when accepting credit cards or other traditional methods of payment.
  • Finally, users can make purchases in the app, even if they do not have traditional payment methods. Users can receive AppCoins from other users without adding credit cards or bank accounts to the platform. You can spend AppCoins on purchases in the app.

Ultimately, the platform strives to apply a new technology – a blockchain – to the old problem – high fee for developing applications. Developers gain access to an efficient and economical way to monetize their applications. Users can access a reliable, low-cost ecosystem with high-quality applications. Application stores can access new revenue.

A project supported by the Aptoide application store

Aptoide is one of the largest application stores on Android, which has more than 4 billion downloads, 200 million users, and direct interaction with over 12,000 developers, including Ubisoft and Zeptolab. Aptoide has a network of partners, which consists of more than 70 corporate companies, including OEMs and telecommunications companies.

Conclusion

AppCoins is an application storage platform based on the Ethereum blockchain. The platform includes an advertising system and a cryptocurrency. Developers can use cheaper advertising, fewer intermediaries and a free payment solution. Meanwhile, users can enjoy more convenient payments and high-quality applications.

AppCoins is already integrated into the existing app store for developers, Aptoide, which has 200 million users worldwide. However, the platform is based on a decentralized open protocol, which can be embedded in any existing application store.


  • TEAM
  • ICO
  • Useful links

AppCoins is developed by Aptoide, an alternative application store that offers 800,000 unique applications and has 200 million users. The app store also has 12,000 publishers and 70 different manufacturers.

Aptoide accepted AppCoins as a digital currency from the third quarter of 2017.

The key members of Aptoide are Paulo Tarentos (CEO and Founder) and Alvaro Pinto (Chief Operating Officer and Founder).

AppCoins and Aptoide are headquartered in Lisbon, Portugal, although they also maintain offices in Singapore and Shenzhen. Aptoide was founded in 2011.

Jonathan Becker

Forbes 30 under 30 top young leaders, creative investors, and entrepreneurs

Investor at e.ventures

Ryan Terribilini

Google Play Operations Senior Strategist

Head of Platform Partnerships at Ripple

Adam Stradling

Bitcoin and blockchain pioneer

Co-founder of Bitcoin.com in 2011-12

Andras Kristof

Bitcoin, Ethereum and Ripple collaborator

Co-author of the Handbook of Digital Currency

Gaurang Torvekar

Indorse Co-Founder, Decentralized Professional Network

Co-organizer of Ethereum Singapore Meetups

Lee Tsun Ngai

Head of Business Development at Kyber network

Helped to raise $50 million, in Kyber Network ICO (Sept 2017)

Strongly Supported by the Aptoide Team

Paulo Trezentos

CEO / Founder

PhD in Computer Science. Founder of LinuxCM, a popular Linux distribution (700,000 users). CEO of Aptoide.

Alvaro Pinto

COO / Founder

Former President at the Portuguese Association of Open Source Software Companies

Tiago C. Alves

VP Asia Pacific

Master Degree in Mandarin and an MBA in Tech Management from SF University

Ren Tang 唐人

VP Product

Previously incubating mobile games and apps at Goodgames, EA, and Disney

Carolina Marçalo

Head of Partnerships

VP of OLD Association and member of SOCIUS Research Center

João Casal

Head of R&D

Led several R&D Projects in mobile payments and mobile advertising

AppCoins

Price in ICO: 1 APPC = 0.10 USD

Country of foundation: Portugal

Ticker: APPC

ICO Dates: December 13-20 (sale closed upon reaching the goal)

Hard Cap: $ 15.3 million (60,120 ETH)

PCollected funds: 15.3 million. The United States, 1.8 million. The USA in the presale

Industry: mobile applications, mobile payments.

Accepted funds: Ethereum

AppCoin

arturvaМай 2, 2018247
20180113213032

AppCoin планирует создать экономию в приложениях, используя блокчейн и цифровые валюты. Проект разработан Aptoide, хранилищем мобильных приложений.

AppCoins будут использоваться разработчиками для рекламы своего приложения или игры в магазине приложений. Разработчики выплачивают пользователям AppCoins за время пребывания на платформе. AppCoins также можно использовать для покупок в приложении.

Чем занимается компания / проект?

Цифровая валюта уже поддерживается магазином приложений Aptoide, который имеет 200 миллионов активных пользователей и 4 миллиарда загрузок приложений в соответствии с данными, размещенными на веб-сайте AppCoins.io. Основываясь на этой информации, AppCoins заявляет, что:

«Первый ICO обслуживает 200 миллионов пользователей».

Какие проблемы пытается решить AppCoins?

Проблема заключается в непрозрачной и неэффективной экономике приложений.

К 2020 году 4 миллиарда человек будут иметь смартфоны. Потенциал экономики приложения больше, чем когда-либо, но у нее все еще есть три основные проблемы:

– Неэффективность мобильной рекламы. Между разработчиком и пользователем существует несколько посредников, что снижает прозрачность и потенциальную отдачу для разработчиков.

-Недоступность покупок в приложениях. Сегодня только 5% пользователей смартфонов совершают покупки в приложениях, а посредники платежей увеличивают общую стоимость.

– Процесс проверки приложений не является прозрачным. До сих пор сложно подтвердить подлинность разработчиков, и нет универсального подхода, используемого магазинами приложений.

Как работает AppCoins?

Проект планирует использовать технологию blockchain и смарт-контракты для решения всех вышеперечисленных проблем для разработчиков и пользователей. Это открытый и распределенный протокол для хранилищ приложений. Хотя AppCoins уже интегрирован в репозиторий приложений Aptoide, он также может быть интегрирован в другие магазины приложений в будущем.

«Это новый универсальный язык в мире приложений», – объясняет вступительное видео, размещенное на AppCoins.io.

Платформа основана на блокчейне Ethereum.

Основные процессы, которые пользователи и разработчики могут использовать для взаимодействия друг с другом на платформе:

– рекламные посредники больше не присутствуют в системе платформы; единственная оплата идет в магазине приложений и производителя оборудования. В противном случае разработчики и пользователи совершают транзакции в целостной недорогой среде.

– Предположим, что разработчик хочет побудить пользователей использовать свое приложение. Этот разработчик может взимать плату за «стоимость за установку». С обычными рекламными сетями разработчики платят высокую плату, и большая часть этой платы идет на посредников. Пользователи ничего не получают.

– Все работает по-разному с AppCoins. Разработчики могут корректировать стоимость маркетинговой кампании для каждой установки. Предположим, что разработчик готов заплатить 1 доллар за каждую установку приложения. Пользователь устанавливает это приложение разработчика. Разработчик платит $ 1 платформе, а пользователь, который установил приложение, зарабатывает
$ 0,85.

– У разработчиков есть репутация на платформе. Эта репутация основана на истории транзакций в магазинах. Поэтому, даже если разработчик является новичком в конкретном магазине приложений, этот разработчик может получить хорошую репутацию из-за своей предыдущей истории транзакций.

– Вся информация хранится в блокчейне, что упрощает утверждение приложений через магазины приложений.

– Покупки в приложениях также предназначены для увеличения прибыли для разработчиков. Здесь намного меньше посредников, а это означает, что разработчики получают больше денег от каждой покупки в приложении. Использование криптовалюты, например, AppCoins, также приводит к однородным платежам – поэтому разработчики платят меньше гонораров, чем при принятии кредитных карт или других традиционных способах оплаты.

– Наконец, пользователи могут совершать покупки в приложении, даже если у них нет традиционных способов оплаты. Пользователи могут получать AppCoins от других пользователей без добавления на платформу кредитных карт или банковских счетов. Вы можете потратить AppCoins на покупки в приложении.

В конечном итоге платформа стремится применить новую технологию – блокчейн – к старой проблеме – высокую плату за разработку приложений. Разработчики получают доступ к эффективному и экономичному способу монетизации своих приложений. Пользователи могут получить доступ к надежной, недорогой экосистеме с высококачественными приложениями. Магазины приложений могут получать доступ к новым доходам.

Проект, поддерживаемый хранилищем приложений Aptoide

Aptoide – один из крупнейших приложений на Android, который имеет более 4 миллиардов загрузок, 200 миллионов пользователей и прямое взаимодействие с более чем 12 000 разработчиков, включая Ubisoft и Zeptolab. В Aptoide есть сеть партнеров, которая состоит из более чем 70 корпоративных компаний, включая OEM-производителей и телекоммуникационных компаний.

Вывод

AppCoins – это платформа хранения приложений, основанная на блокчейне Ethereum. Платформа включает в себя рекламную систему и криптовалюту. Разработчики могут использовать более дешевую рекламу, меньше посредников и бесплатное решение по выплатам. Тем временем пользователи могут использовать более удобные платежи и высококачественные приложения.

AppCoins уже интегрирован в существующий магазин приложений для разработчиков Aptoide, у которого 200 миллионов пользователей по всему миру. Однако платформа основана как децентрализованный открытый протокол, который может быть встроен в любой существующий магазин приложений.


  • Команда
  • ICO
  • Полезные ссылки

AppCoins разработан Aptoide, альтернативным магазином приложений, который предлагает 800.000 уникальных приложений и имеет 200 миллионов пользователей. В магазине приложений также есть 12 000 издателей и 70 разных производителей.

Aptoide добавил AppCoins как цифровую валюту с третьего квартала 2017 года.

Ключевыми членами Aptoide являются Пауло Тарентос (генеральный директор и основатель) и Альваро Пинто (главный операционный директор и основатель).

Штаб-квартира AppCoins и Aptoide находится в Лиссабоне, Португалия, хотя они также имеют офисы в Сингапуре и Чанчжэне. Aptoide был основан в 2011 году.

Джонатан Беккер

№30 в Forbes топ молодых лидеров, творческих инвесторов и предпринимателей

Инвестор в e.ventures

Райан Террибилини

Старший стратег по операциям в Google Play

Руководитель отдела разработчиков в Ripple Labs

Адам Стрэдлинг

Сторонник Bitcoin и Blockchain

Соучредитель Bitcoin.com в 2011-12

Андрас Кристоф

Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ripple сотрудник

Соавтор руководства по цифровой валюте

Гауранг Торвекар

Соучредитель Indorse, децентрализованной профессиональной сети

Соорганизатор встреч представителей команды Эфириума в Сингапуре

Ли Цун Нгай

Начальник отдела развития бизнеса в сети «Кибер»

Помог привлечь 50 млн. долл. США в ICO Kyber Network (сентябрь 2017 года)

 Пауло Трезентос

CEO / основатель

Кандидат технических наук. Основатель LinuxCM, популярного дистрибьютора Linux (700 000 пользователей).

Генеральный директор Aptoide.

 Альваро Пинто

COO / Основатель

Бывший президент Португальской ассоциации компаний с открытым исходным кодом

 Тьяго К. Алвес

VP Asia Pacific

Степень магистра в Mandarin и степень MBA в области управления технологиями университета SF

Цена в ICO: 1 APPC = 0,10 USD

Страна основания: Португалия

Тикер: APPC

Дата проведения ICO: 13-20 декабря (продажи закрыты по достижении цели)

Капитализация: $ 15,3 млн (60 120 ETH)

Сфера деятельности: мобильные приложения и платежи.

Метод приема средств: Эфириум