Pavel Durov

adminMay 30, 2018348
1-e15274990554911

Pavel  Durov is a Russian entrepreneur, a programmer, a ruble billionaire, one of the creators of the social network “VKontakte” and the company of the same name; creator of the cross-platform messenger “Telegram”.

Former CEO of VKontakte (2006-2014). In the student years, the winner of scholarships of the President of the Russian Federation and the Government of the Russian Federation, a three-time laureate of the Potaninsky Scholarship.

In 2001 he graduated with honors from the Academic Gymnasium, in 2006 – the Philological Faculty of the St. Petersburg State University, majoring in English Philology and Translation, with a red diploma (which he still did not take away). A year before he had finished his professional training at the Department of Military Training of St. Petersburg State University on specialization “Propaganda and psychological warfare”, after which he received the rank of lieutenant of the reserve. Immediately after graduation, he created VKontakte, the largest social network in Russia at the moment. For 2011, Durov, who has a fortune of 7.9 billion rubles, took 350th place in the rating of Russian billionaires.

Pavel is a vegetarian and adheres to libertarian political views. Durov is called the Russian Mark Zuckerberg and often criticized for his eccentric antics and statements. November 19, 2012, published a book by Nikolai Kononov “The Code of Durov”, describing the formation of “VKontakte” and its creator; on its adaptation has already acquired the rights of the company AR Films.

In 2014, he left Russia and said that he was not going to return.

In 2016 and 2017 years. was listed among the Forbes 200 richest businessmen in Russia. 

Family

Father – Doctor of Philology Valery Semenovich Durov (born 1945), the author of many scientific works, since 1992 he heads the chair of classical philology of the philological faculty of St. Petersburg State University.

Mother – Albina Alexandrovna Durova.

My brother Nikolai (born 1980), mathematician, the candidate of physical and mathematical sciences, multiple prize-winner of Russian and international Olympiads in mathematics and computer science, twice absolute world champion in programming among students, from the day of foundation and until mid-2013 was the technical director of VKontakte “.

Consolidated brother – Mikhail Petrov, son of Albina Durova from his first marriage.

Grandfather of Paul, Semyon Petrovich Tulyakov (born 1913), participated in the Great Patriotic War. He served in the 65th Rifle Regiment, participated in battles on the Leningrad front in the Krasnoborsk and Gatchina directions, was wounded three times. He was introduced to the Order of the Red Star, awarded the Order of the Patriotic War II degree and on the 40th anniversary of the Victory Order of the Patriotic War, I degree. After the war, he was repressed.

Biography

Pavel Durov was born in Leningrad on October 10, 1984, in an intelligent family. In the first grade of school went, being in Turin, where his father worked for several years. Returning to his hometown, Pavel did not long study in an ordinary school and entered the experimental classes of the Academic Gymnasium (now the Mednikov Academic Classes), in which an in-depth study of all subjects, including four foreign languages, is carried out. There he had a reputation as an erudite and sat at the first desk because of visual problems.

At the age of 11, he was interested in programming for the first time. Known for his escapade, when he changed the screensaver of all school computers to a photo of the teacher of computer science with the signature “Must die” (Russian must die). Durov was denied access to computers, but he hacked passwords to them. In 2001 he graduated with honors from the Academic Gymnasium. In 2002, Pavel entered the Faculty of Philology of St. Petersburg State University, specializing in English Philology and Translation. For his academic achievements and contribution to the student life of the university, he was awarded a scholarship of the Government of the Russian Federation, and then a scholarship of the President of the Russian Federation.

In general, Paul Durov is distinguished by a passion for languages: “Learn foreign languages. This will unrealistically expand the depth of perception of the world and open unprecedented prospects for learning, development and career growth, “he once gave readers on his Vkontakte page. It also lists the languages that are owned by Pavel Durov: in addition to English, French, German, Spanish and Italian, he knows Latin and Persian.

Pavel was three times the winner of the Potanin scholarship, and also was a selected number of students of St. Petersburg State University with the highest level of intelligence and leadership abilities. He won at the Olympiads in informatics, linguistics, and design, organized university-wide events. Pavel graduated from the university in 2006 with a red diploma (which he did not take back). A year before, he had completed vocational training at the Department of Military Education of St. Petersburg State University, specializing in “Propaganda and Psychological Warfare”. During his studies at this faculty, Pavel served as commander of the platoon of the Faculty of Philology, and afterward received the rank of lieutenant of the reserve.

Even during his studies at St. Petersburg State University, Pavel created non-commercial Internet projects designed to improve the quality of public and scientific life of the university. These projects were sites Durov.com and Spbgu.ru. The first project is an electronic library of university abstracts, as well as a place for the exchange of ideas and opinions of students; the second is a forum of the university, where Paul was often the initiator of various discussions in which, using different accounts, he argued with himself.

VKontakte

“VKontakte” is the largest social network in the RuNet, the first most popular website in Belarus, the second in Russia, the third in Ukraine, the fifth in Kazakhstan, the 26th in the world estimated at $ 1.5 billion. For example, in September 2012 the daily audience of the site averaged 22 million people. As of September of the same year, VKontakte registered more than 140 million users. By the speed of its growth, the social network has broken all the records of the RuNet. A major shareholder of the network is Mail.Ru Group, a holding company that owns, according to April 2011, 32.49% of all VKontakte shares.

VKontakte provides financial support for the developing Olympiad programming in Russia and sponsors teams of programmers from St. Petersburg and the North-West of Russia. Among the company’s employees are the best Russian programmers, laureates of international competitions in programming and mathematics.

January 24, 2014, it became known that Durov in December 2013 signed a deal to sell the remaining 12% stake in Vkontakte Ivan Tavrinu and ceased to be the owner of the network.

On April 1, Pavel Durov announced on his page about his resignation from the post of general director of VKontakte, explaining this by reducing the available freedom of action, but then, on April 3, he withdrew his statement of resignation. Then it turned out that this was not an April Fools’ joke, on April 21, the owners of the social network VKontakte satisfied the application for dismissal, which was previously sent to them by the CEO and founder of the network, Pavel Durov.

Since September 16, 2014, the only owner of VKontakte is Mail.Ru Group.

Telegram

On August 14, 2013, the first Telegram client was presented. In November, the program had, according to “TJournal”, about 1 million units. In an interview with The New York Times, Pavel said that the original idea of the application came to him back in 2011, when the special forces came to his door. When the last ones left, Durov immediately wrote to his brother Nicholas. Then he realized that he did not have a safe way of communicating with his brother. The service is based on the encryption technology of MTProto correspondence, developed by Pavel Nikolay’s brother.

In response to proposals by some officials to ban the messenger on the territory of Russia, on December 24, 2015, on his VKontakte page, Pavel Durov stated: “As for Telegram, the project did not give out anything, and will not give out personal data and encryption keys to third parties. The messenger is popular among tens of millions of users in dozens of markets, and the threat of blocking one or two of them will not affect its privacy policy. ”

Emigration

Pavel Durov and Arkady Volozh at the conference “Yandex Data Factories”, March 2, 2015

On April 16 Pavel Durov announced that on December 13, 2013, the FSB required the management of the network to transfer personal information to the organizers of the “Euromaidan” groups, to which he refused. In December, a deal was made to sell the stake in the company. According to him, the jurisdiction of Russia does not apply to Ukrainian users of the social network “VKontakte”. Durov also noted that the dissemination of data of Ukrainian users would not only be a violation of the law, but also a crime against millions of users from Ukraine.

April 22, 2014, it became known that Pavel Durov went abroad and is not going to return to Russia. He said this in an interview with TechCrunch. He noted: “Unfortunately, in this country, it is impossible to conduct Internet business”.

“I’m afraid there’s no going back for me. Especially after I publicly refused to cooperate with the authorities. ”

Also, the founder of VKontakte reported that in the near future plans to focus on the creation of a mobile social network. Later, UCP, which at that time owned 48% of VKontakte, said that he did not consider the resignation of Pavel Durov from the post of director general a fait accompli. UCP’s partner Yury Kachuro considered that the executive director of VKontakte exceeded his authority and did not discuss such a serious decision with the board of directors.

Durov constantly moves from country to country, not staying in one for more than two or three weeks. Together with him to Paris, Singapore and other cities are traveling and his team of programmers with whom he develops the telegram messenger. Paul reported that he was not a fan of the idea of the state. “Now I’m very happy, living without any property and considering myself a citizen of the world.” In addition to the Russian, has a passport of the state of St. Kitts and Nevis, he received this passport after investing in the economy of the country.

Related Articles

Павел Дуров

Anton SovaМай 31, 2018271
Pavel Durov

Павел Валерьевич Дуров (родился 10 октября 1984 года, Ленинград, СССР) – российский предприниматель, программист, миллиардер, один из создателей социальной сети «ВКонтакте» и одноименной компании; создатель кроссплатформенного мессенджера «Телеграмм». Бывший генеральный директор ВКонтакте (2006-2014). В студенческие годы победитель стипендий Президента Российской Федерации и Правительства Российской Федерации, трехкратный лауреат Потанинской стипендии.

В 2001 году он с отличием окончил Академическую гимназию, в 2006 году – филологический факультет Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета по специальности «Английская филология и перевод» с красным дипломом. За год до того, как он закончил свою профессиональную подготовку на кафедре военной подготовки Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета по специальности «Пропаганда и психологическая война», после чего получил звание лейтенанта запаса. Сразу после окончания школы он создал ВКонтакте, самую большую социальную сеть в России на данный момент. В 2011 году Дуров, который имеет 7,9 млрд. рублей, занял 350-е место в рейтинге российских миллиардеров.

Павел вегетарианец и придерживается либертарианских политических взглядов. Дурова называют русским Марком Цукербергом и часто критикуют за его эксцентричные выходки и заявления. 19 ноября 2012 года была опубликована книга Николая Кононова «Кодекс Дурова», описывающая формирование «ВКонтакте» и его создателя; на его адаптацию уже приобрела права компания AR Films.

В 2014 году он покинул Россию и сказал, что не собирается возвращаться.

В 2016 и 2017 годах был включен в список самых богатых бизнесменов Forbes 200 в России.

Семья

Отец – доктор филологических наук Валерий Семенович Дуров (родился в 1945 году), автор многих научных работ, с 1992 года возглавляет кафедру классической филологии филологического факультета Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета.

Мать – Альбина Александровна Дурова.

Мой брат Николай (родился в 1980 году), математик, кандидат физико-математических наук, многократный призер российских и международных олимпиад по математике и информатике, дважды абсолютный чемпион мира по программированию среди студентов со дня основания и до середины 1990- 2013 был техническим директором ВКонтакте ».

Сводный брат – Михаил Петров, сын Альбины Дуровой с первого брака.

Дедушка Павла, Семен Петрович Туляков (род. 1913), участвовал в Великой Отечественной войне. Он служил в 65-м стрелковом полку, участвовал в битвах на Ленинградском фронте по красноборским и гатчинским направлениям, был ранен три раза. Он был представлен Ордену Красной Звезды, награжден орденом Отечественной войны II степени и 40-й годовщине Победы в Отечественной войне I степени. После войны он был подавлен.

Биография

Павел Дуров родился 10 октября 1984 года в Ленинграде в интеллигентной семье. В первом классе школы семья переехала в Турин, где его отец работал несколько лет. Вернувшись в родной город, Павел долго не учился в обычной школе и поступил в экспериментальные классы Академической гимназии (ныне академические классы им. Медникова), в которой проводится углубленное изучение всех предметов, в том числе четырех иностранных языков. Там он имел репутацию эрудита и сидел за первой партой из-за визуальных проблем.

В возрасте 11 лет он заинтересовался программированием в первый раз. Известный своей эскападой, когда он сменил скринсейвер всех школьных компьютеров на фотографию учителя информатики с подписью «Надо умереть» (русский должен умереть). Дурову отказали в доступе к компьютерам, но он взломал пароли к ним. В 2001 году с отличием окончил Академическую гимназию. В 2002 году Павел поступил на филологический факультет Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета по специальности «Английская филология и перевод». За академические достижения и вклад в студенческую жизнь университета он получил стипендию Правительства Российской Федерации, а затем стипендию Президента Российской Федерации.

В целом, Павел Дуров отличается страстью к языкам: «Изучайте иностранные языки, это нереалистично расширит глубину восприятия мира и откроет беспрецедентные перспективы для обучения, развития и карьерного роста», – однажды он читал читателям на своей странице «ВКонтакте», в нем также перечислены языки, которыми владеет Павел Дуров: помимо английского, французского, немецкого, испанского и итальянского языков он знает латынь и персидский язык.

Павел был трижды победителем стипендии Потанина, а также был выбранным числом студентов Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета с высочайшим уровнем интеллекта и лидерских способностей. Он выиграл на Олимпиадах по информатике, лингвистике и дизайну, организовал университетские мероприятия. Павел окончил университет в 2006 году с красным дипломом (который он не забрал). За год до этого он окончил профессиональную подготовку на факультете военного образования Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета по специальности «Пропаганда и психологическая война». Во время учебы на этом факультете Павел служил командиром взвода филологического факультета, а затем получил звание лейтенанта запаса.

Еще во время учебы в Санкт-Петербургском государственном университете Павел создал некоммерческие интернет-проекты, направленные на повышение качества общественной и научной жизни университета. Эти проекты были сайтами Durov.com и Spbgu.ru. Первый проект – электронная библиотека университетских рефератов, а также место для обмена идеями и мнениями студентов; второй – форум университета, где Павел часто был инициатором различных дискуссий, в которых, используя разные учетные записи, он спорил сам с собой.

ВКонтакте

«ВКонтакте» – крупнейшая социальная сеть в RuNet, первый по популярности в Беларуси, второй в России, третий в Украине, пятый в Казахстане, 26-й в мире, оцениваемый в 1,5 млрд долларов. Например, в сентябре 2012 года ежедневная аудитория сайта составляла в среднем 22 миллиона человек. По состоянию на сентябрь того же года в ВКонтакте зарегистрировано более 140 миллионов пользователей. По скорости своего роста социальная сеть нарушила все записи RuNet. Основным акционером сети является Mail.Ru Group, холдинговая компания, которая владеет, по данным апреля 2011 года, 32,49% акций VKontakte.

«ВКонтакте» оказывает финансовую поддержку развивающимся программам олимпиады в России и спонсирует команды программистов из Санкт-Петербурга и Северо-Запада России. Среди сотрудников компании – лучшие российские программисты, лауреаты международных конкурсов по программированию и математике.

24 января 2014 года стало известно, что Дуров в декабре 2013 года подписал соглашение о продаже оставшихся 12% акций Вконтакте Ивана Таврину и перестал быть владельцем сети.

1 апреля Павел Дуров объявил на своей странице о своей отставке с должности генерального директора ВКонтакте, объяснив это уменьшением свободы действий, но затем, 3 апреля, он снял заявление об отставке. Затем выяснилось, что это была не шутка апрельских дураков, 21 апреля владельцы социальной сети ВКонтакте удовлетворили заявление об увольнении, которое ранее было отправлено им генеральным директором и основателем сети Павлом Дуровым.

С 16 сентября 2014 года единственным владельцем ВКонтакте является Mail.Ru Group.

Telegram

14 августа 2013 года был представлен первый клиент Telegram. В ноябре программа, по данным «TJournal», насчитывала около 1 миллиона единиц. В интервью The New York Times Павел сказал, что оригинальная идея заявки пришла к нему еще в 2011 году, когда спецназ пришел к нему. Когда последние ушли, Дуров сразу же написал своему брату Николаю. Затем он понял, что у него нет безопасного общения с братом. Услуга основана на технологии шифрования MTProto переписки, разработанной братом Павла Николая.

В ответ на предложения некоторых чиновников о запрете messenger на территории России, 24 декабря 2015 года, на его странице в ВКонтакте, Павел Дуров заявил: «Что касается Telegram, проект ничего не выдал и не выдаст личные данные и ключи шифрования для третьих сторон. Messenger популярен среди десятков миллионов пользователей на десятках рынков, а угроза блокировки одного или двух из них не повлияет на его политику конфиденциальности ».

Эмиграция

Павел Дуров и Аркадий Волож на конференции «Yandex Data Factories», 2 марта 2015 г.

16 апреля Павел Дуров объявил, что 13 декабря 2013 года ФСБ потребовало от руководства сети передачи персональной информации организаторам групп «Евромаидан», где он отказался. В декабре была заключена сделка по продаже доли в компании. По его словам, юрисдикция России не распространяется на украинских пользователей социальной сети «ВКонтакте». Дуров также отметил, что распространение данных украинских пользователей будет не только нарушением закона, но и преступлением против миллионов пользователей из Украины.

22 апреля 2014 года стало известно, что Павел Дуров уехал за границу и не собирается возвращаться в Россию. Об этом он сказал в интервью TechCrunch. Он отметил: «К сожалению, в этой стране невозможно вести интернет-бизнес».

«Боюсь, что для меня нет возврата, особенно после того, как я публично отказался сотрудничать с властями».

Также основатель ВКонтакте сообщил, что в ближайшем будущем планируется сосредоточиться на создании мобильной социальной сети. Позже UCP, которая в то время владела 48% ВКонтакте, сказала, что не считает отставку Павла Дурова от должности генерального директора свершившимся фактом. Партнер UCP Юрий Качуро считал, что исполнительный директор ВКонтакте превысил его полномочия и не обсуждал такое серьезное решение с советом директоров.

Дуров постоянно переезжает из страны в страну, не останавливаясь в ней более двух-трех недель. Вместе с ним в Париж, Сингапур и другие города путешествуют и его команда программистов, с которыми он развивает telegram messenger. Павел сообщил, что он не был поклонником идеи государства. «Теперь я очень счастлив, живу без всякой собственности и считаю себя гражданином мира». В дополнение к российскому, имеет паспорт штата Сент-Китс и Невис, он получил этот паспорт после инвестирования в экономику страны.