Daniel Larimer

May 30, 2018201
5aad730f43a6f.image_

Daniel Larimer is a software programmer, the co-founder of the blockchain social platform Steemit (2016), and is CTO of EOS, with the company block.one

In 2003, he received a bachelor’s degree in computer science from the Polytechnic Institute and the State University of Virginia. Currently, he focuses on technology: blockchain, cryptocurrency, decentralized exchanges, economic systems, and freedom.

The history of Dan

In 2009, he tried to create a digital currency when he discovered Bitcoin. He immediately contacted Bitcoin and began to communicate with the creator Bitcoin Satoshi Nakamoto at the Bitcoin forum. At this time, he was alarmed that centralized exchanges were arbitrarily closed. He came to the conclusion that decentralized exchanges would become necessary. It was at this time that he created BitShares and invented BitUSD, which is the first cryptocurrency tied to the dollar. For more than two years, he has been implementing and configuring blockchain technology to support decentralized exchange. The resulting technology is called Graphene and is what gives BitShares and Steem.

Dan Larimer is the co-founder of Steemit, Inc and his technical director until March 2017. He is the chief architect of the blocking of Steem blockchain and Steem cryptocurrency. He is also the CEO of Cryptonomex, Inc., which is a technology consulting company that was founded with his father, Stan Larimer. He founded the decentralized exchange of BitShares and Invictus Innocations. He gave birth to the idea of a “decentralized autonomous company” or DAC.

If you are asking yourself right now: “What is BitShares?” Dan answers this question in his blog. To sum up, BitShares is a network, bank, accountant, company, stock exchange, software, community, currency, and Dan argues that this is even a country. For most people, this is a difficult concept. Probably, this invention is 10 years ahead of time, but today, judging by Tokenschart, people start to catch. BitShares is based on many principles, such as DAO Ethereum.

EOS

After Dan successfully built the Steam blockchain, he moved on to the next EOS project.

If you believed that BitShares is difficult to understand, EOS is perhaps even more ambitious and difficult to understand for an ordinary person. It took me several weeks to get a general idea of this, but fortunately, the White EOS book was recently released.

EOS is easier to understand when you find out what problems it is trying to solve. Right now, blockchains have several problems that need to be solved: they are difficult to scale, they are expensive (Ethereum charges gas for using its network), they lack the interoperability, and they are complicated for outdated companies to navigate.

Blockchain technology revises the entire Internet, but for most business owners there is no easy way to adopt this brand-new revolutionary technology. I believe that EOS is trying to simplify blockchain technology by creating an operating system called blockchain for companies.

Extract from white paper EOS

“The EOS.IO software introduces a new block architecture designed for vertical and horizontal scaling of decentralized applications. This is achieved by creating a design similar to the operating system on which applications can be created. The software provides accounts, authentication, databases, asynchronous communication and application scheduling on hundreds of cores or clusters of CPUs. The resulting technology is a blockchain that scales to millions of transactions per second eliminates user fees and allows you to quickly and easily deploy decentralized applications. ”

-EOS White Paper

Sales of EOS tokens will be launched on the Ethereum network, the recently announced EOS blog. The sale of tokens will continue throughout the year to ensure maximum and widespread distribution. Many people were embarrassed by this move, but I think this is a reasonable step for financial reasons. Ethereum takes a serious thrust and with its price and popularity. He already has a sense of Goliath.

I wonder what Dan Larimer will reinvent after EOS? Like all visionary inventors, I’m sure it will be something revolutionary and amazing. Dan Larimer’s inventions have already changed more lives than one could count, and mine is one of them.

Related Articles

Даниэль Лаример

Anton SovaМай 31, 2018245
5aad730f43a6f.image_

Дэн Лаример – соучредитель Steemit.

В 2003 году Даниэль Лаример получил степень бакалавра в области информатики Политехнического института и Государственного университета Вирджинии. В настоящее время он сосредотачивается на технологиях: блокчейн, криптовалюты, децентрализованных биржах, экономических системах и свободе.

В 2009 году он попытался создать цифровую валюту, когда открыл для себя Bitcoin. Он сразу же связался с Bitcoin и начал общаться с создателем Сатоши Накамото на форуме Bitcoin. В это время он был встревожен тем, что централизованные биржи были произвольно закрыты. Он пришел к выводу, что децентрализованные биржи станут необходимыми. Именно в это время он создал BitShares и изобрел BitUSD, который является первой криптовалютой, привязанной к доллару. Уже более двух лет он внедряет и настраивает технологию блокчейн для поддержки децентрализованной биржи. Полученная технология называется Graphene, и это привело к созданию BitShares и Steem.

Дэн Лаример является соучредителем Steemit, Inc и его техническим директором до марта 2017 года. Он является главным архитектором Steem blockchain и Steem cryptocurrency. Он также является генеральным директором Cryptonomex, Inc., которая выступает консалтинговой компанией, основаной с его отцом Стэном Ларимером. Он основал децентрализованную биржу BitShares и Invictus Innocations. Он породил идею «децентрализованной автономной компании» или КСР.

Что такое BitShares? Дэн отвечает на этот вопрос в своем блоге. Итак, BitShares – это сеть, банк, бухгалтер, компания, биржа, программное обеспечение, сообщество, валюта, и Дэн утверждает, что это даже страна. Для большинства людей это сложная концепция.

EOS

После того, как Дэн успешно построил блокчейн Steam, он перешел к следующему проекту EOS.

Если вы считаете, что BitShares трудно понять, EOS, возможно, еще более амбициозный и трудно доступный для обычного человека. Мне потребовалось несколько недель, чтобы получить общее представление об этом, но, к счастью, недавно была выпущена Whitepaper EOS.

EOS легче понять, когда вы узнаете, какие проблемы он пытается решить. В настоящее время блокчейн имеет несколько проблем, которые необходимо решить: их трудно масштабировать, они дорогие, им не хватает функциональной совместимости, и они сложны для устаревших компаний.

Технологию блокчейн пересматривает весь Интернет, но для большинства владельцев бизнеса нет простого способа принять эту совершенно новую революционную технологию. Я считаю, что EOS пытается упростить технологию блокчейн, создав операционную систему под названием блокчейн для компаний.

Цитата из Whitepaper EOS

«Программное обеспечение EOS.IO представляет новую блокчейн-архитектуру, предназначенную для вертикального и горизонтального масштабирования децентрализованных приложений. Это достигается путем создания дизайна, аналогичного операционной системе, на которой могут быть созданы приложения. Программное обеспечение предоставляет учетные записи, аутентификацию, базы данных, асинхронные коммуникацию и планирование приложений на сотнях ядер или кластеров процессоров. Полученная технология – это блокчейн, который масштабируется до миллионов транзакций в секунду, что снижает плату пользователей и позволяет быстро и просто развертывать децентрализованные приложения».

-EOS White Paper

Продажи токенов EOS будут запущены в сети Ethereum, недавно анонсировал блог EOS. Продажа токенов будет продолжаться в течение года, чтобы обеспечить максимальное и широкое распространение. Многие люди были смущены этим шагом, но я думаю, что это разумный шаг по финансовым соображениям. Ethereum берет серьезную тягу и с ее ценой и популярностью.

Интересно, что Дэн Лаример будет изобретать после EOS? Как и все провидческие изобретатели, я уверен, что это будет что-то революционное и удивительное. Изобретения Дэн Ларимера уже изменили больше жизней, чем можно было сосчитать, а моя – одна из них.